Ethiopia Announces Placement of New Ambassadors (March 26, 2020)

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced today the placement of 15 newly appointed ambassadors.

The following are lists of countries to which they are appointed:

1. Berhanu Tsegaye- Ambassador to Australia, Canberra

2. Yalem Tsegay- Ambassador to Cuba, Havana

3. Hirut Zemene- Ambassador to Belgium, Brussels

4. Markos Tekle- Ambassador to Egypt, Cairo

5. Bacha Gina – Ambassador to Morocco, Rabat

6. Yibeltal Aemero- Ambassador to Sudan, Khartoum

7. Mihretab Mulugeta – Ambassador to Eritrea, Asmara

8. Nebiat Getachew – Ambassador to Algeria, Algiers

9. Teferi Meles- Ambassador to UK, London

10. Adgo Amsaya- Deputy Chief of Mission in Sweden, Stockholm

11. Jemal Beker- Ethiopia’s Consul General in Bahrain, Manama

12. Abdu Yasin- Ethiopia’s Consul General in Saudi Arabia , Jeddah

13. Legese Geremew- Ethiopia’s Consul General in Canada, Ottawa

14. Mrs Eyerusalem Amdemariam- Ethiopia’s Consul General in Dubai, UAE

15. Shibru Mamo- Ethiopia’s Consul General in USA, Minnesota

It is to be recalled that the ambassadors were appointed by President Sahle-Work Zewde early this month.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *